Mahé (SEZ)

x

Airport Depature flight Return flight
*From October 2017

Reviews about Seyvillas

Reviews (206)

      • 5 stars
      •  
      • (154)
      • 4 stars
      •  
      • (37)
      • 3 stars
      •  
      • (8)
      • 2 stars
      •  
      • (6)
      • 1 star
      •  
      • (1)
    • ★★★★★Minna20.03.2019 06:08

    • Palvelu toimi sujuvasti ja ystävällisesti.Kaikkiin kysymyksiin vastattiin nopeasti ja tarjottiin sopivasti vaihtoehtoja.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Kaunista oli ja ihmiset ystävällisiä.Sääli että korallit kuolleet,mutta rannat upeat ja vesi lämmintä.

      Chalets Cote Mer Praslin★★★☆☆

      image

      Siisti,kaunis maisema huoneesta.Kallis ja palvelusta jäi hieman pakotetun ystävällisyyden tunnelma.Oppaan viesti ei koskaan tavoittanut meitä.Kasvisruoka ei ollut hintansa väärti.Lähellä satamaa,mutta auto tarvitaan liikkumiseen.Emme menisi uudelleen.

      Elje Villa La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Hinta/laatu kohdallaan.Siisti ja ystävällinen palvelu.Puolihoito hyvä,kasvisruoka oikein maukasta ja vaihtelevaa.Sijainti oikein kätevä.Pyörällä pääsi joka paikkaan.Rauhallinen.Voisimme mennä uudelleen.

      Au Cap Self-Catering Guest House Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Erittäin ystävällinen palvelu.Jopa korvatulpat varattu yöpöydälle jos naapurin koirat häiritsee.Puhdas ja siisti.Hieno maisema.Liikkumiseen auto välttämätön.Ehdottomasti menisimme uudelleen.

      Transfer★★★★★

      Kaikki toimi sopimusten mukaan ja erinomaisesti ajallaan.Oppaat sekä lentokentällä että saarilla hotellissa käydessään teki kaikkensa,jotta viihtyisimme ja saisimme hyvän esittelyn kohteesta.Lentokentällä lähtiessä nuori miesopas vei läpi lähtöselvityksen,esitteli lentokentän ja järjesti käynnit jopa suljettuihin kauppoihinkin.????????

    • ★★★★☆George11.03.2019 09:15

    • very efficient and helpful. all questions answered.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★☆☆

      seychelles is a great place we have been going for some 40 years. However on la Digue they are now over tourist accessing the island. what was once peaceful is now swamped with bicycles and too many tourists. the pleasure of the small island is fast disappearing.

      La Digue Island Lodge La Digue★★★☆☆

      image

      la digue lodge is starting to get tired. we have been regular for many a year. the food became repetetive and badged with a different name in the evenings. the reception area is very tired and needs updating, and dissappointingly for the cost no wifi in the bedrooms, which generally can be found elsewhere in the world. staff were attentive and good.

    • ★★★★★Sarah28.02.2019 17:44

    • The service was excellent, prompt helpful and you found us a room that I couldn't get through other agencies.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      We loved the Seychelles and found it very laid back and beautiful. It needs to do more to improve environmental sustainability especially recycling and reducing plastic usage.

      Chalets Cote Mer Praslin★★★★★

      image

      We loved this hotel. Very convenient for the port, clean, beautiful pool area, good snorkelling and delicious breakfast.

    • ★★☆☆☆David19.02.2019 09:39

    • do not know yet waiting to see how Seyvillas will deal with my complain on Cerf Island Rsort
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      I have been in Seychelles 7 time on more then 10 hotels i love seychelles it is pity that a 4 star hotel Cerf island resort spoiled my feeling on the resorts in Seychelles,

      Cerf Island Resort Cerf Island★☆☆☆☆

      image

      We where in vacation for 4 nights in Cerf island resort. The only good thing i can say is the location. Not only that the food was bad and the 4 star hotel miserliness was remarkable. On the day of arrival we saw in the guest information directory " We know your vacation time is precious..." I would like to share the interpretation of Mark Borreu(resident manager) for the guest precious time We stayed in 2 villas on the first day of our arrival: I took a shower the water drainage of the shower was blocked, causing the water to flow in to the vila. After more then one hour it was fixed,when I wanted to turn on the air-conditioning the remote did not work another half hour spent. I did not say nothing to the hotel. The morning after when i wanted to take shower there was no water at all. We went to breakfast and there was no water in breakfast in this resort if you want water in breakfast you should pay! In the villas (I found later) the resort supposed to put 1 bottle of water for each gust per day. There was no bottles in one of the villas for the first day in the other villa we did not get the water. The reaction of the resort manager was that these are small details. A manager explain that the reason for not having water in the villa was that they use 2 tanks of water and when one is empty they open the second.I understand that the manager could not forecast that the opening of the second tank should be done at 9:00 am when every one wants to use water. I do understand that problems in hotel can happened but the accumulation of problem showing the poor management of this resort, In general instead of understanding and offering some compensation, the manager was unpleasant to my complaints and did not offer any compensation. I recommend avoiding Cerf island resort!!! David

      Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare Mahé★★★★★

      image

      We stayed 3 nights,the hotel was great the food,location and stuff trying to help all the time. it is a great hotel ! We came after 4 nights in Cerf island resort the difference is unbelievable from a very low quality hotel thats want to take as much as possible money from you to Kempinski that is trying to make your vacation as good as possible food drinks rooms stuff. i highly recommend Kempinski !!!

    • ★★★★☆Nora12.02.2019 11:21

    • Sey Villas organisation was very good, your handlers Creole were efficient and helpful. All went smoothly.


    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★☆☆

      Great destination for a rest, but overall would not return.

      Indian Ocean Lodge Praslin★★★☆☆

      image

      OK but looks a little worn. The service was patchy . Lack of detail no one to bring in the sun lounger cushions so consequently when they got wet no one could use them.

      Le Repaire Boutique Hotel La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Great Hotel, good service, good food lovely spot.

      Bliss Hotel Mahé★★★★☆

      image

      Hotel again looking worn and in need of some maintenance. We were very lucky and had Room 1 on the beach I would not have liked to be across the road. Excellent service from staff brilliant food would recommend Bliss to any one, if you got a room on the beach side.

      Transfer★★★★★

      Excellent

    • ★★★★★Mia Johanna08.02.2019 13:37

    • I was very satisfied when I booked the trip. The responses came promptly and we were recommended a hotel on the right side of the island where it comes to the winds and the amount of seaweed. The transportations ran smoothly and on time. The only place where we were taken slightly to the wrong place was at La Digue and we never met the guide there. The chalets reception was not were the chalets are but on the next property and because there are no signs at the reception we could not find it and we had to wait for an hour until someone came to the chalets.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      We loved the islands and recommend warmly an island hopping tour. It felt as if we had three different holidays. The islands are so different.

      Villa Belle Plage Praslin★★★★★

      image

      The absolute favourite of our stay. A place where you can totally relax and read a book at the beach directly in front of your villa. The beach was wonderful for swimming and in January there was no seaweed. It felt as if you were on a private beach even though there are other villas on the beach. There's a lot of vegetation that gives privacy and shade. The sounds of the waves were so soothing. The villas were nearly new and fully equipped. Cleaning service every day and towels and beach towels were provided. The owners are so nice. The supermarket is near (10 minutes walk). We rented a car for one day and managed 4 days without. You can even walk to Anse Georgette from here.

      O'Soleil Chalets La Digue★★★★☆

      image

      The chalets are located in a lush garden. The two smaller chalets are in seperate bungalows that are behind the two larger ones that are in a semi-detached building in front of them when you enter the garden. The place was clean and the bedroom AC was very good. We were in a smaller (60m2) chalet. The bed is not normal width and was a bit squeaky every time you turned. This place was much warmer than our villa at Praslin because it was in a garden and not by the sea. The villa is fully equipped and there was a freezer and a possibility to make ice cubes. The beach is near but no seaview from any of the chalets. Very pleasant and helpful owners. Please note that the reception for the chalet is the next property towards La Digue harbour on the same side of the street as the chalets. There are no signs in front of it.

      Clef des Iles Mahé★★★★★

      image

      This was probably the best location by the beach on Beau Vallon. You can go and swim directly from your room and this is not possible at any other place on this beach. So many people walked by and stared at the rooms of this house because it was so unbelievable. There is a double bedroom and a bedroom with two separate beds and a toilet upstairs. Both of the bedrooms have AC. The double bedroom has a balcony and stairs that go up to a tv-corner. The bed was very good. The kitchen, bathroom and a seperate toilet are downstairs with a small living room and the terrace. The terrace door has to be locked when you are not downstairs and you have to close it when you go to swim. The door was very stiff and I could not lock it without the help of my husband. The beach is public in front of the place and pretty much anyone can walk in if you leave the doors open and are not there yourself. Very clean accommodation and you can order breakfast if you want. Breakfast service begins at 8.30. There is a small supermarket near and all the other services are near. The stairs to the second floor are steep in a Dutch style. This place was SOOO nice.

      Transfer★★★★★

      All transfers were on time and ran smoothly. On La Digue we were taken directly to the O'Soleil chalets, not the reception where the owners live. We had to wait for an hour before we found anyone because we did not know where the owners lived and could not find anyone. We were there at 10.30 am, but because we could not find anyone, we could not leave our bags unattended and go and kill time at the beach and had to wait at the hot garden.

    • ★★★★★Milan15.01.2019 20:31

    • Gessica was really kind, nice, patient and helpful.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Paradise

      Villa Verte La Digue★★★★☆

      image

      Everything was perfect but Wi-Fi was horrible and ants were really annoying. Owner was very friendly and nice as well.

    • ★★★★★Anja Kaisa12.01.2019 16:45

    • Excellent service, always helpful.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      This was our second visit to these beautiful islands, and after this, we still can't get enough. Definetely coming back again.

      Island Bungalow La Digue★★★★★

      image

      What a beautiful little piece of paradise. Very clean, cozy little villa and friendly, helpful staff. Relaxing vacation started every morning with good breakfast. Thank you for a lovely stay! <3

    • ★★★★★Rayan12.01.2019 08:12

    • Very helpful, answering within few minutes, providing all the information about the stay and the accomodation before the answer was even asked;) the website is very clear and payment for the booking can be split into two payments what makes the all process more customer friendly
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Paradiseeeeee.....sun, beach, marvellous and picturesque rocks, giant turtles and trips on the bicycles. The habitants of the island are very friendly, local shops with reasonable prices ( for example 0,5l coca cola aprox 2.5eur) We were planning to snorkle but with all those waves it was very dofficilt and rather dangerous ( and you also need to be carefull about the small rocks under you feet when you step into the water) A bit dissapointed with the world’s most famous beach Anse d’argent- the grass growing under the water makes it look dirty and definitely too many people around.. fortunately La Digue offers so many wonderful places with sand and water so everybody find their favourite beach:)

      Patatran La Digue★★★★★

      image

      MARVELOUSSS!!!! Rooms are very spacious, muuuch bigger than most of the hotels we have visited before, staff extremely helpful and making your stay even more relaxing ( we were offered a late check out without any additional fee), restaurant with reasonable prices(dinner for two aprox 50eur) superb location! Definitely the most beautiful spot in the island:)

    • ★★★★★Aron11.01.2019 15:10

    • The reservation process, and the communication were proessional!
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      We had luck about the weather, just a little rain just nights... The people, the flora, the sea, the athmosphere of the islands was gorgeous. There are many tourists, but not on the shore, so like an untouched nature.

      Maison du Soleil Praslin★★★☆☆

      image

      The owner of the house, and the family was very helpful, and kind. The house type, the view, was great, but the equipment are old, rusty, and dirty. The house was untidy. We couldn't cook anything in the kitchen, because of the ugly, and dirty pans, and accessories. If it would be cleaned, would be nice place. :-(

    • ★★★★☆Colin & Marie11.01.2019 10:56

    • The service offered was exactly as expected. Information was prompt and accurate.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      The culture and nature were very impressive. We enjoyed the new experiences of living and eating with the locals. We had a great choice of things to do with some great scenery.

      Villa Roscia Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Before we booked we read many great comments about how the owners did that little bit more than expected to assist their guests. This was exactly what we experienced. The accommodation was very clean and our room was always made up each day. We asked for assistance to hire a car for 1 day and within 2 hours there was one sitting outside for us to use. One example of the attention to detail was on out checkout day we had a very early collection to go to the airport. We were given a "breakfast bag" which was really thoughtful. The sunset views on the terrace where brilliant and the breakfasts in the morning will always be remembered.

      Transfer★★★★☆

      The transfers to and from the airport were good and on time. The drivers were friendly and gave good information while we travelled.

    • ★★★★★Colin Hugh31.12.2018 15:21

    • SeyVillas made my booking experience very easy. I found all my required accommodations all under one roof.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      The Seychelles is so much like the Caribbean in culture and climate, but that much nearer to Europe by plane. The population were of mixed ethnic groups and were all so friendly. All the islands have so many wonderful beaches, the wildlife is just there waiting to be photographed, and there is history everywhere from slavery to missionaries, from French colonialism to English colonialism to independence. It is all there in the Seychelles. The only downside is that for snorkelers, a lot of the coral is dead or dying, but fish still remain in the area. Many Lemon sharks and rays can be seen and we were lucky enough to see a turtle making her way back to the water after laying her eggs at the top of the beach.

      Hanneman Holiday Residence Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Nice clean residence with swimming pool and within a short walk to Beau Vallon beach and the local market.

      The Beach House Mahé★★★★★

      image

      A gem of a place just across from the top of Beau Vallon beach and a bus-stop to Victoria almost outside the gate. Lovely caring staff offering help with laundry and directions. They even put mosquito repellant burners outside the rooms in the evening to prevent you from getting bitten. Breakfast is basic choice but adequate given the warm climate. We would happily stay here again.

    • ★★★★★Silviya Dimitrova15.12.2018 18:01

    • Helpfulness of staff, ease of website to make your own dream holiday. The professional service highly appreciated. In addition, staff was looking after us and our satisfaction all along. Work well done on a tailored service
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Absolute must see Praslin island due to the friendliness of people, the cleanliness and also the nature that protect. The destinations as a whole we think is heaven.

      YASAD Luxury Beach Residence Praslin★★★★★

      image

      Personnel was welcoming and friendly. Perfect service and location. Beach is in arm's length.

      Pension Fidele La Digue★★☆☆☆

      image

      It was inconvenient since construction was taking place and noisier than expected for a holiday and relaxation. Hospitality of staff was unwelcoming

      Choice Villa Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Very kind staff and nice service. The apartment is spacious.

      Transfer★★★★★

      Very accurate and professional service. With so many transfers there was no error or delay- very well organised

    • ★★★★★Anthony Charles07.12.2018 12:38

    • Excellent service, very helpful and friendly and professional staff . Everything was great.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      We have been to the Seychelles before and love the place, the local people, the food, the weather

      Chalets Cote Mer Praslin★★★★★

      image

      Been there twice now. Lovely place

      La Diguoise La Digue★★★☆☆

      image

      L'Habitation Cerf Island★★★★★

      image

      Beautiful island and lovely staff and hotel

      Transfer★★★★★

    • ★★★★★Heather06.12.2018 20:28

    • After much research we decided with booking accommodation and transfers through Seyvillas. We are from the UK and can honestly say the service from enquiry through to the whole holiday experience has been exceptional.
      The ease of site, booking the days you want under island hopping and the accommodation choices based in budget was outstanding.once initial enquiry was raised response received with 12 hours with confirmation of availability. Streamlined service for payments and prompt communication in relation to vouchers, transfer times, fast ferry options. Thank you Seyvillas, would definitely recommend you to anyone travelling to the Seychelles that wants flexibility outside of the normal package company restraints.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Wonderful..we went straight to Praislin after landing, onto La Dique and then to Mahe. Fabulous location, and people. Would recommend hiing a car on Praislin and Mahe. Its the only way to see the islands and experience the real culture of the islands. Worth mentioning that although you can build a holiday based in budget it is expensive when there.

      Berjaya Praslin Resort Praslin★★★★☆

      image

      Excellent location at end if road in Anse Colbert Cote d'or. Minute from beautiful beach and shops restaurants. We booked a Deluxe room, worth extra. Great buffet breakfast with lots of choice, small pool but ideal for end of day swim and drink at pool bar. Pizzeria on beach very good for cool drink or food with great staff. Room was large but shower over bath had to be removed from bracket however it didn't spoil experience or location.

      La Diguoise La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Fabulous...tropical oasis in the sun. Although 500m down a track from road, beautiful place with large gardens well looked after and a great pool. Perfect for a stop during the island cycling especially in the heat. Elody the owner ensured everything was cared for, from details of island, arranging cycles to be delivered and although only had eve ing meal once outstanding food. Perfect location as very close to L'union estate and Anse Source d'Argent.

      Bliss Hotel Mahé★★★★☆

      image

      Great place on the beach. We had a garden villa but was upgraded to a sea view garden room on arrival. Steep steps up to garden rooms and pool, however quiet and if out most of day not an issue. Breakfast was included, ok not too much choice but ample to start day. We didn't east in the buffet but Rockppol Bar and restaurant next door. Great atmosphere and location. Supermarket although small a couple of minutes walk. Great beach and snorkelling and view across to Silhouette. Sunsets amazing. Would recommend hiring a car

      Transfer★★★★★

      Excellent all transfers were managed efficiently, staff to meet at each arrival and transfers back to jetty and airport.very helpful staff friendly and efficient. Thank you for everything...it made the whole experience exceptional

    • ★★★★★Robin26.11.2018 10:46

    • SeyVillas and all its staff have been excellent from the very start of our booking and right through our trip to the Seychelles.
      The staff were extremely helpful and informative with our booking. Any questions were answered very quickly.

      The location of our guest house in La Digue was perfect and SeyVillas sets excellent standards with there listed properties and local people.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      The Seychelles is a magical location, with amazing local Creole food, fantastic beaches and interesting Jungles. The locals of the Seychelles were very helpful and friendly people, always helpful with advise when needed.

      Buisson Guest House La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Doris and Charles run one of the very best accommodations I have had the pleasure of visiting around the world ( I do travel a great deal !) The welcome by Charles at the local jetty was unexpected and much appreciated. The Guest house is set in some wonderful gardens, full of beautiful local birds ! The facilities and our room were spotless, a real credit to all the hard work and attenshion to detail by this couple. The breakfast were amazing, a wide variety of fresh fruits, pancakes, eggs and local fresh bread made an excellent start to the day. Charles was also very helpful sorting out bicycles for us which made getting around La Digue very easy. A fantastic Guest House run by a fantastic couple.

    • ★★★★★Elena26.11.2018 08:45

    • Quick and effective support.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      We love Seychelles, it's like paradise on Earth, most picturesque beaches and crystal clear water to swim, delicious fruits and fresh fishes, friendly people.

      Berjaya Praslin Resort Praslin★★★★★

      image

      Good service, friendly staff, as expected.

    • ★★★★★Teresa05.11.2018 17:29

    • Booking was easy, information sent through was comprehensive and everything was slick.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Eating out was a bit expensive but always good, the people were friendly and the hotels excellent. La Digue was so relaxed although I would recommend taking torches for the evenings as the streets were unlit and none of the bikes seemed to have lights. Mahé was quite busy by comparison!

      Coco de Mer & Black Parrot Suites Praslin★★★★☆

      image

      We particularly liked the nature trail and we also had a cocktail lesson there. It’s not something they do regularly but they they are thinking of doing it as an option. The staff were very good, the hotel lovely. It was a little remote from the rest of the island though. Perhaps next time we would choose somewhere nearer a town.

      La Diguoise La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Such beautiful gardens. Elodie was so helpful and the food delicious (especially her homemade jams). Hi

      Valmer Resort Mahé★★★★★

      image

      The pools were both good, one with great views and the other quieter.

      Transfer★★★★☆

      The transfers all worked really well but the one on Mahé from the ferry to Valmer was in an old bus that rattled a lot and the driver drove quite quickly.

    • ★★★★★Anthony01.11.2018 12:32

    • Seyvillas were able to recommend the best locations depending on the season and picked very suitable accommodation for our needs. They responded promptly to any emails and it was all seamless.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Amazing destination...didn't know paradise existed until we visited the Seychelles

      Hotel L'Archipel Praslin★★★★★

      image

      Loved the boutique nature of this hotel. Food was excellent, room enormous although a little dated. Beach was fantastic and we loved having breakfast on the beach

      Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare Mahé★★★★☆

      image

      Large resort style hotel. Rooms modern and clean. However, we couldn't swim in the sea during our stay due to red flags and the food was a bit bland and mass produced.

      Transfer★★★★★

      Everything went smoothly

    • ★★★★☆Jorge30.10.2018 05:04

    • Seyvillas funciona bastante bien para reservar hoteles y alquilar coches. Tardan un poco en contestar pero no mucho y la oferta que tienen es muy buena
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      Impresionantes playas y rutas

      The Beach House Mahé★★★★☆

      image

      Muy agradable alojamiento. Las habitaciones son funcionales pero agradables, amplias y limpias. La localización es muy conveniente. Justo enfrente de la playa (hay que cruzar una carretera) y a un paseo de la zona de bares de Beau Vallon. El desayuno completo y fresco. El equipo muy agradable y servicial. Tiene espacio para aparcar dentro del recinto.

    • ★★★★★Barry24.10.2018 16:03

    • Excellent from start to finish,island hopping needs many transfers etc.but everything worked without a hitch.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Wonderful place,climate,surroundings,people,food unbeatable.

      Paradise Sun Hotel Praslin★★★★☆

      image

      Nice friendly hotel,good beach and swimming (despite some seaweed problems ) Great bar and bar-staff,our favorite apero spot of the holiday! Excellent spa.

      Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Stunning hotel,the greeting on arrival set the tone.Fantastic room right in the jungle,great food and service and a lovely spa.They don`t have a good beach but make it up with their ``beach harbour`` and a superb pool area.Quite expensive but it was so good it did`nt seem to matter!

      Hilton Labriz Resort & Spa Silhouette Island★★★☆☆

      image

      Beautiful beach villa and great beach and swimming but some disappointing aspects.Generally a bit run-down and in need of a facelift.We thought they took too much advantage of their exclusive position eg.no walking outside the resort allowed without an expensive guide,no access to the village shop,charges for bike hire (one could only ride around the resort !) and minigolf etc.etc.For an average meal for two in the Japanese restaurant we paid 350.-Swiss francs! Of course, we still had a good time there (the streetfood evening was excellent ) but of the three hotels,this is the least likely that we would go back to.

      Transfer★★★★★

      Everything worked like clockwork, one delay of 45 minutes sitting in the bus on arrival at Mahe airport probably caused by other passengers,otherwise excellent.One even started to enjoy the rugby scrum of reclaiming luggage after each ferry transfer!

    • ★★★★★Muthuraj18.10.2018 10:58

    • I like to thank the Seyvillas team for there support from booking till the checkout of the Villa, They always answered my queries and also helped us with all the information required. In CERF island , Rita was not available but her son Dominic helped us a lot with the greetings , welcome drink and showing all around the villa and also giving more info on things to do on the island and also was smooth with handling things . loved the villa and the staff for there helpfulness.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Seychelles , World of islands . Its was the tourism day we landed in this beautiful island, greeted by the airport staff with creole dance .Our journey begins and we stayed in this country for 9 days travelling 4 most loved islands (mahe, praslin,ladigue and Cerf) . we have covered almost all of the beautiful beaches and other places which are attractive , we did hiking and had been to anse cocos , swim in the natural pool of anse cocos. snorkeled in the St.Anne national park. we feed the tortoises in moyenne island . So many memories we have taken back with us memories which are well captured in pictures . We loved the people , laid back islands, landscapes food and experience . Already most of our friends are planning for seychelles trip , we also like to visit this place again.

      Takamaka Beach Villas Cerf Island★★★★★

      image

      Loved the villa with all the required items, Rooms , kitchen are pretty clean and also with kitchen utensils which are required but one rice cooker was missing. But anyway we managed with other utensils. Awesome place to stay and hear the beautiful songs of birds and the view of the cloud covered Mahe island was superb , loved the island with very less people and privacy.

    • ★★★★★Irma15.10.2018 17:49

    • Website is clear and gives good information.
      Responce on the bookings is also clear and quick.
      Vouchers are good.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      The Seychelles: beautiful nature, friendly people. Self catering houses are very good and nice equipped.

      Les Villas D'Or Praslin★★★★☆

      image

      Self catering houses are clean, very good and nice equipped. Friendly manager (Pierre)! Beautiful garden.

      La Digue Holiday Villa La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Self catering houses are clean, very good and nice equipped. Beautiful garden. Nice owners. We liked the possibility to rent bycicles and to order diner.

      Double Tree by Hilton - Allamanda Resort & Spa Mahé★★★★☆

      image

      Hotel with nice, clean rooms. Very nice staff. Good breakfast and diner. The outside of the building needs a refurbishment.

    • ★★★★★Jolanta14.10.2018 20:33

    • Everything went smooth.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      The place where everything looks like on a postcard just much more better. Peace of heaven.

      Choice Villa Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Beautiful, tidy, having one of the best locations for real relaxation place. We were amazed how apartment personnel takes care on every detail. We felt like beeing among people we can trust and much more, like among persons we know for a long time, they were smiling, helpful and simply enjoying to do their best for us. Hope you see this post, THANK YOU SO MUCH. Hope to see you again.

    • ★★★★★julie02.10.2018 15:29

    • excellent service-
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      loved Praslin and la digue, Mahe was alitte busier

      Beau Bamboo Mahé★★★★★

      image

      excellent service- good welcome, nice apartment =spotless, helpful owner. great apartment

    • ★★★★★Garcia Juan Jose13.08.2018 20:24

    • Organizing our honeymoon with Seyvillas was a perfect decision. Great communication, prompt answers and quick reply to our inquiries among other positive aspects such as a wonderful webpage for organizing island hopping around Seychelles. Thank you for making our honeymoon true!!!
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      Paradise on earth... landscapes, beaches, food, exotic fauna and flora. In order of preference, Mahe, Praslin and La Digue. Be ready for some action in case of renting a car!

      Valmer Resort Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Our stay in the Pool Villa was such an amazing experience! Perfect room and amenities as well as the hotel in general. Friendly staff, awesome breakfast and dinner buffet. Spa highly recommended as well as the beach nearby, Baie St. Lazaire (so far the best during our stay in Seychelles!!)

      Patatran La Digue★★☆☆☆

      image

      Unfortunately our stay in La Digue and in the Honeymoon Suite was not as expected... Facilities of the hotel old fashioned, they do not have a club car and almost all of the rooms are up in a hill. We rented bikes and they were terrible! No maintenance so far, even had an accident because of the brakes. Be prepared for cockroaches at night if you stay up in the hill. The breakfast was the worst of our sta in Seychelles, as well as the dinner we had there... At least the beach nearby the hotel was beautiful.

      Chalets Cote Mer Praslin★★★★☆

      image

      Nice surprise staying here, great price / quality and highly recommended. Awesome staff and really good dinner! Also the pool and the views are really nice, plus its location next to the harbour. I would recommend Cote Mer for a pleasant stay in Praslin

      Transfer★★★★☆

      Everything OK with the transfers. Punctual, confortables and on time all of them

    • ★★★★★George Rowan13.08.2018 12:29

    • Great service booking through the website. And fairly straightforward.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      The Seychelles is amazing, particularly La Digue, would love to go back.

      Le Repaire Boutique Hotel La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Fantastic hotel, enjoyed every minute. So pleased we stayed here rather than anywhere else, staff were great, the Pizzas at the restaurant were insanely good! And the beach and facilities were top notch!

    • ★★★★★Joanna29.07.2018 16:01

    • Very helpful and prompt service from first enquiry and easy payment method.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Diversity of the islands and things to do and the friendly people

      Villa Creole La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Friendly and helpful staff and great to be so close to the beach. Lots of local restaurants and supermarkets within easy cycling and walking distance Felt we were in the heart of the island

      Hilton Labriz Resort & Spa Silhouette Island★★★★★

      image

      Loved this resort with its gorgeous long beach and the hotel's efforts with sustainability. Lovely pool and great choice of restaurants. Great service and friendly staff

      Transfer★★★★★

      All very efficient from beginning to end.

    • ★★★★★JAIRO29.07.2018 12:25

    • Excellent
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Nice place, lovely people

      Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare Mahé★★★★☆

      image

      My only comment is regarding food options: as a place in a island, I expected much more seafood options for either appetizers and main courses, mainly in the beach bar/restaurant. But all other attractions in the resort are very good.

    • ★★★★★Madeleine25.07.2018 22:54

    • It was very nice to get the helpful information beforehand from Seyvillas (packing list etc).
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      It's an absolutely beautiful place. I loved the beaches of course, the glorious sea, the lush tropical landscape, and the (mostly ) laid back people. My favourite island was La Digue, it felt so unspoilt. Beau Vallon seemed big and commercial in comparison, but it had other charms; people watching on the beach, the closeness to Victoria, the Wednesday market.

      The Beach House Mahé★★★★★

      image

      The Beach House was made very special by the kindness and personal care of Cecile. The room was very big and had everything I needed, and it was great to hear and see the sea from my veranda. Jayda cooked me a beautiful meal one evening.

    • ★★★☆☆Deborah25.07.2018 21:54

    • Communication was good once we began to speak to each other by email but I was under the understanding that confirmation would be within 24 hours then find that the acceptance of the booking was within 24 hours and then I was told that I would hear within 3 days if it was confirmed. As this was a late booking this was no good and so, through email communication, we managed to get it confirmed in the following 24hours.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      We saw only 3 of the islands but thought they were all delightful. La Digue was a little disturbing in terms of the local hospitality in some cases being rather resentful. Otherwise both other islands most hospitable.

      Cote D'Or Chalets Praslin★★☆☆☆

      image

      Disappointing. The chalet smelt musty when we arrived and didn't appear to have been aired before arrival. The receptionist seemed insistant that we needed to book all of our requirements, tours, car hire etc through her and this was all before we had been shown to our room. Whilst some of the kitchen fridge, crockery, pots and pans etc appeared to be new the bathroom felt like it needed an upgrade and we did not get hot water for any of our showers during our 4 day stay. We were told that this was due to the weather however, after day 1 the sun was shining constantly. On day 2 we were asked if it was ok if our room wasn't serviced as they were short staffed. We did agree as we felt sorry for the reception lady as she said she was going to have to service the room, but it is not what we expected for the price we had paid for the room. The location is great, just a few minutes walk from a lovely stretch of the beach and with shops nearby if self-catering.

    • ★★★★★Stine08.07.2018 08:56

    • Great service and very fast replies on any questions.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Secondat time on The seychelles. Was there 10 years ago. Not that much have change. Still love everything...

      Patatran La Digue★★★★☆

      image

      Great location, very nice staff and great service. Hotel a little warndown, but nice and clean....

    • ★★★★★Christian03.07.2018 18:01

    • Always quick and informative response.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Lovely country with beautiful nature and kind people.

      Villa Roscia Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Flawless service. Owner really did his best to make us feel comfortable. Due to a misunderstanding, we were about to miss our flight to our next destination but he really did everything possible to make it in time to the airport. Very impressive!

    • ★★★★☆kelvyn03.07.2018 17:59

    • Very good and helpful with timely responses
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      The vibe, friendly people generally helpful and relaxed in a tropical paradise

      Coco de Mer & Black Parrot Suites Praslin★★★★☆

      image

      Clean, generally helpful staff, I have dietary requirements and they changed menus to suit, lovely location quite remote but we preferred that.

      Le Surmer La Digue★★★★☆

      image

      We loved La Digue, and La Surmer was equally laid back, more basic but large spacious villas that some might say needed updating but we enjoyed the laid back vibe, Great location.

      Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant Mahé★☆☆☆☆

      image

      Very poor, rooms were old, shower curtain and bathroom very tired and dirty we believe the bathroom smelled of sewerage. Water in hallway was left for sometime, ashtrays unemptied and Staff appeared disinterested. food was VERY disappointing although they did try to adapt breakfast arrangements because of our early start, it was a poor end to a wonderful holiday.

      Transfer★★★★☆

      Generally excellent, we shared a transit at the end and appeared to have been told the wrong pick up time that meant others were waiting for us.....otherwise generally very efficient

    • ★★★★★Kathleen28.05.2018 20:53

    • Very happy with all my interactions with the staff there. Each time I asked for anything, the reply was prompt and helpful.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Loved the Seychelles, the natural beauty is unmatched.

      Villa Dorado Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Breakfast was great, always served with a smile. My room was lovely, large and clean. The beach is great for swimming during high tide.

      Patatran La Digue★★★★★

      image

      I stayed in the honeymoon suite which was it's own separate little villa. It surpassed my expectations. The location is very pretty, the breakfast was good and evening meals too. Entertainment on Thursday night really let you get a feel for the locals.

      Palm Beach Hotel Praslin

      image

      The staff here is wonderful, breakfast buffet is good. I liked my room, it was very clean and quiet there.

    • ★★★★★Barath27.05.2018 13:51

    • Would surely recommend the services provided by your team. The accommodations provided were very comfortable and clean. Very well located with friendly hotel staff.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Clear waters and lovely people. This sums up our journey to this beautiful island. SALUT SEYCHELLES.

      Fleur de Lys La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Crown Beach Hotel Mahé★★★★★

      image

    • ★★★★★Andreas24.05.2018 18:27

    • Quick and friendly and helpful.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      3rd time there...stilll the paradise from earlier days...though the number of tourists seems to have tripled it is still chilled and relaxed.

      The Beach House Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Cecil is the best...even drove me to the dentist;-)) Best value for money!!! We miss the nights on the veranda across the beach...we will be back!!!

      Le Relax Luxury Lodge La Digue★★★★★

      image

      If you prefer to stay away from people this might be the place for you, too. Just six rooms/villas equals to max 12 people that might cross your way. You need to rent bikes though...it’s a 10 minutes ride to the Jetty and La Passe. The staff is small and very forthcoming...make you feel “home” very quickly.

      Coral Strand Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Perfect location, great staff, good food for moderate prices (for Seychelles). Great for families with children, too.

      Transfer

      Everything worked out flawlessly. Very friendly people! Will go again with SeyVillas!

    • ★★★☆☆Arto07.05.2018 16:37

    • The service is totally OK, not extremely good but fear enough. Few points I would do better: For this week, they did not give new shapoo and I was run out of shampoo in two last days. Some morning there were some lack of items on breakfast like no coffe cuops, pancaces were finished. Extra positive points for shef making excellent omelets!
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      Nice weather, sun is what you search and that is what you find.

      Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Mahé★★★☆☆

      image

      Accomodation good

      Transfer★★★★☆

      Was in time and very friendly.

    • ★★★★★Stefan19.04.2018 13:39

    • All good, fast response
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Definitely will visit again!

      Le Surmer La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Cote D'Or Chalets Praslin★★★★★

      image

    • ★★★★★Ulla19.04.2018 11:40

    • Extraordinary service
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Fantastic nature clean waters spectacular wildlife and the friendliest most happy and helpful people on this planet❤️

      Hotel La Roussette Mahé★★★☆☆

      image

      Ok for our purpose a good solution

      Bird Island Lodge Bird Island★★★★☆

      image

      Must return!!! Stunning exotic ( but we love birds even the noise❤️) food could be a little bit tastier which is reason for four stars

      Variety Garden of Eden 7 nights Seychelles★★★★★

      image

      Perfect in all respects Perhaps there would be time to tell a bit more of the history of the Seychelles- I am certain it would be appreciated Fantastic food but each serving could be a bit smaller, feels awful to leave on the plate

      Transfer★★★★★

    • ★★★★★Antti Veli Johannes14.04.2018 19:37

    • Very good service by Seywillas. I can recommend all my experience in depth
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      A quiet, relaxed holiday destination, though quite expensive

      Berjaya Praslin Resort Praslin★★★☆☆

      image

      Hotel overall, value for moneyservice, but level quite weak

      Le Repaire Boutique Hotel La Digue★★★★☆

      image

      small pleasant hotel, stylish newly renovated room

      AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa Mahé★★★☆☆

      image

      Good hotel. dinner on the standing table was good. The price of the hotel was overvalued

      Transfer★★★★☆

      Transportation was just fine. The only chaos of ships leaving at the quayside

    • ★★★★★Oswald Peter07.04.2018 18:22

    • Service of SeyVillas was fantastisk. CreolTravel was everytime here where we arrived. It could not be better.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      We think Praslin and La Digue er the best places in the world if you like to be on a beach. Everything is clean. A lot of fishes and corals. The water around Cerf was not so clear but there where small sharks and skates to see in the night. Not so good on Cerf was the low frequent sound day and night which came from the other side on Mahe. It looks bad for me with burning oil to make electric energy. We booked 4 nights and there was only one boat tour for free. I think we'll not return to Cerf.

      Acquario Villa Praslin★★★★☆

      image

      There is a neighbor with 3 dogs and sometimes a lot of noise. The road in front of the garden was a surprise. The apartment was very good.

      Fleur de Lys La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Could not be better.

      Fairy Tern Cerf Island★★★★★

      image

      The apartment was amazing. The owners were very nice.

      Transfer★★★★★

      everything was perfect

    • ★★★★★Ann-Karin Gyttrup26.03.2018 13:09

    • Very nice place and staff. Good breakfast. We are very satiesfied and can easily recomend the place to other.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Seychelles is fantastic - we have been here 4 times, so I dont think I need to say more. Mahe, Praslin and La Digue are the islands we have been visiting all 4 times. It is one thing which is sad - the traffic on La Digue :( We miss the oxcart. No it is too many and too big cars at this small Island - and some are driving really fast on the narrow roads......

      The Beach House Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Small, but very clean, nice staff and nice sunset

    • ★★★★★Izabela26.03.2018 12:37

    • excellent
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      a tropical paradise, very clean, excellent food

      La Fontaine Holiday Apartments and Villas Mahé★★★★☆

      image

      Good value for money, good location, nice apartment, very spacious.

    • ★★★★★Quintus19.03.2018 23:49

    • The personnel at seyvillas did a brilliant job and i would recommend them to anyone.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★☆☆

      this was my 5th trip to seychelles but it will probably be my last. It has changed for the worst in 2 aspects. 1. It has become far to expensive. My previous trip was 6 years ago and prices for everything has increased by 100-150% that is just daylight robbery. I personally dont understand how the locals with average jobs will be able to afford a living in the next few years if it keeps going at this rate. 2. To many foreigners. I am not talking about tourist but about foreigners living and working in seychelles. I have always felt welcome in the past by the locals as they are friendly and always willing to help and share a smile. But now as a tourist i have to deal with unfriendly non locals which i flooding to the seychelles. Especially beau vallon and victoria is the worst hit im my opinion.

      Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Mahé★☆☆☆☆

      image

      Probably one of the worst places i have stayed in on my travels. The hotel is in a bad state with maintenance needed on all fronts. The main restaurant serves food which is tasteless and not worth it for any prices. The staff is unfriendly and seems more like they are unhappy slaves then wanting to help and give a great service. Taking into account the price you pay there are much better accommodation for a better price.

      Transfer★★★★★

      Friendly staff, excellent service.

    • ★★★★★Lukas19.03.2018 15:20

    • All SeyVillas services went without any mistake.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Sechelles are most beautiful destination I ever seen. We tried almost all of 18 beaches on La Digue (for others I forgot climbing stuff home :/) and all of them gave us different experience. One is the best for photoshooting, other for swimming and other for shining. People are very friendly. Everybody makes your vacation perfect.

      Chalet Bamboo Vert La Digue★★★★★

      image

      When somebody ask me where to stay on Seychelles I give them the one option and it's Chalet Bamboo Vert. There are few guesthouses with private terasse inside private area. The area is still clean cause when you sleep gardener (I think he calls Gerry) collect leafs, when you leave to the beach he cut grass so you don't have to hear it and cleaning ladies makes your appartement clean. So it's kind of magic when you leave a mess on your appartment and it's really clean when you come back. Breakfast and dinner - all ingredients was really fresh (I think they collect it on the way to kitchen from trees). Quality of meal was really high. Quantity - Once I tried to have a lunch, but when I saw so much food at dinner found out that was a big mistake. Huge thanks to our cooker and kitchen staff ;) And also huge thanks to manager - Selby who helped us to find our baggage and all other services which made our vacation amazing :)

    • ★★★★★Krista18.03.2018 20:33

    • Communication with the agency was highly responsive.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Seychelles are a pleasant destination for visit. The beaches are beautifully landscaped and clean, and on some of the beaches there was a lifeguard present. We were surprised at the orderliness of towns, and traffic is also very well organized. Seychelles are a place where you can feel safe and without worry, and forget about your everyday problems.

      Cote d'Or Apartments Praslin★★★★★

      image

    • ★★★★☆Sarah07.03.2018 17:14

    • Seyvillas were very prompt with their reply and very helpful answering all the questions I had - I would definitely recommend them. They offer a range of Properties to cater for all groups and price points. We were very happy with our choice.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Seychelles is a great destination to visit - the people are very friendly and helpful, it is a very casual island outside of the big resort hotels. Visiting the Seychelles is not going to be a cheap holiday - but there are ways to enjoy the Island and not spend the earth. Staying in one of the options of accommodation provided by Seyvillas was a great way to keep the budget down - they have options that cater for all price-ranges. Also eating the local food is great - you will never taste fish as fresh as the ones caught each day by the local fishermen - they sell them on the side of the road and for a few Euros you can buy beautiful types of fresh fish (you need to know how to gut & clean a fish though - but don't let this put you off) - take it home and bar-b-que it, or make it into a curry with some local spices. Buy locally produced fruit and vegetables from the sellers on the side of the road also. Most definitely hire a car - this way you will be able to explore all of the Island - go off the beaten track and you will come across some of the most beautiful deserted beaches. The speed limit is 40kmph so driving is easy, although roads are thin and overtaking is impossible. Remember not to leave anything on view in your car as I believe theft is quite high. we were advised not to leave anything unattended on the Beach - which was a bit of a worry - but luckily we had no bad memories to take back from the Seychelles. The best Beach is Anse Intendance without a doubt - although there are no facilities (A Banyan Tree Hotel at one end and if your lucky a local man selling juices & cocktails at the other) - but the snorkelling here is great, the waves are fun (too dangerous to swim from June-September) and some sun shelter from over hanging Coconut Trees. Sit on the beach with a few cold beers (24 Rupees in the local Shops - anything from 65 - 105 Rupees in Bars & Restaurants) and watch the Sunset. It is a magic island and we hope to visit again someday

      South Point Chalets Mahé★★★★☆

      image

      We were lucky as when we arrived our 1 Bed Villa had been overbooked - so we were given a 3 Bed House instead. This was in a lovely quiet location on the property with a big covered terrace to sit on in the evenings. This house was of a 2.5/3 star standard - it was cleaned every day by the wonderful Pascalina who gave us Fresh Towels when we needed them & Beach Towels were provided which really helped on the packing. With a little bit of effort and upgrading of some of the facilities the Ratings of this property could be improved. Windows that didn't shut meant that all sorts of creatures could get in - so be warned - but don't let this put you off. South Point Chalets is set inland with the morning crowing of the local Cockerel and the evening barking (and visits) of local Dogs - but this, together with the Restaurant opposite (who's food was excellent and worth visiting) which doubled as the Sunday Church - made for a very atmospheric stay. The location is perfect for exploring being situated in the South of the Island within a few minute drive to both the West and East Coasts and some of the best Beaches. The Manager Ronelle was not there so much but to be honest Pascalina answered any queries that we had. As I mentioned the Seychelles is expensive to eat out and on our first night we ate at the property - for €50 for 2 for the fish we later learnt to only cost €3 seemed extortionate - but it was nice to know that we would arrive to food on our first night and not have to fend for ourselves until we had got our bearings. All in All I would recommend staying at South Point Chalets - we stayed for 8 nights in February and the rate definitely helped us to keep the costs of our trip down.

    • ★★★★★Marko Jouko Kristian06.02.2018 08:17

    • Everything was excellent on the SeyVillas services from the booking of the trip via web page
      and email communication to the actual holiday trip and arrangements during it.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      Seychelles certainly did have those paradise locations what we came to see and experience for. We liked the creole food and mostly also enjoyed the people's hospitality. In some places we did not quite get the usual friendly service.

      Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Mahé★★★☆☆

      image

      Transfers to and from accommodation were excellent. The service from the resort staff lacked friendliness and promptness. E.g. when we arrived we got a room only at 2pm and then the room that we got was in the condition that the previous guests had left it. So it was not cleaned at all. Eventually we got a new room instead but we were weary from the long travel to Seychelles so we would have liked to have a smooth and friendly wellcome.

      Le Relax Beach Resort Praslin★★★★★

      image

      Transfers to and from accommodation were excellent. Very friendly staff and excellent food. Seems like the smaller the accommodation the better the service. Beautiful location with garden and superb beach.

      La Diguoise La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Transfers to and from accommodation were again excellent. Very friendly staff and excellent food. Again seems like the smaller the accommodation the better the service. Beautiful location with garden.

      Transfer★★★★★

      Transfers services were excellent throughout our holiday.

    • ★★★★☆Willem05.02.2018 18:14

    • Everything worked fine
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Closest place to Paradise I have been

      Crown Beach Hotel Mahé★★★★★

      image

      A wonderfull resort where we enjoyed a very relaxing and pleasant stay for almost a week.

      Villa Bananier Praslin★★★★☆

      image

      Everything we needed was present. We had 4 great days on Praslin.

      Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant Mahé★★☆☆☆

      image

      We only stayed one night in the Relax hotel. A bit isolated place, we had a room that obvious was not cleaned after the last inhabitants. The sheets in the bed were dirty, used tissues between the sheets, pencil capsule on the small bed table and papers in the bathroom closet. After our call the sheets were replaced, but not after some critical questons were asked. We arrived between 3 and 4 pm and needed a bed for one night because our plane was leaving next morning. But still the person responsible asked whether we made the stains ourselves, and why did not we notice the stains earlier? The pillows and duvet cover did not need change according to this representative. In the restaurant they could not serve fresh juice because the machine was broken. Same story for the capucino: machine broken. Next morning we told again our complaints during check out. After half an hour the manager proposed a deduction of 10% of our dining bill of € 60,-. We paid the dining bill in full of course. Maybe we had a very bad moment in the life of this hotel. But when I compare the Relax with the other hotels we visited on the Seychelles I dare say that management is not very present.

This website uses cookies to enhance your browser experience. Learn more.