Mahé (SEZ)

x

Airport Depature flight Return flight
*From October 2017

Reviews about Seyvillas

Reviews (189)

      • 5 stars
      •  
      • (141)
      • 4 stars
      •  
      • (34)
      • 3 stars
      •  
      • (8)
      • 2 stars
      •  
      • (5)
      • 1 star
      •  
      • (1)
    • ★★★★★Teresa05.11.2018 17:29

    • Booking was easy, information sent through was comprehensive and everything was slick.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Eating out was a bit expensive but always good, the people were friendly and the hotels excellent. La Digue was so relaxed although I would recommend taking torches for the evenings as the streets were unlit and none of the bikes seemed to have lights. Mahé was quite busy by comparison!

      Coco de Mer & Black Parrot Suites Praslin★★★★☆

      image

      We particularly liked the nature trail and we also had a cocktail lesson there. It’s not something they do regularly but they they are thinking of doing it as an option. The staff were very good, the hotel lovely. It was a little remote from the rest of the island though. Perhaps next time we would choose somewhere nearer a town.

      La Diguoise La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Such beautiful gardens. Elodie was so helpful and the food delicious (especially her homemade jams). Hi

      Valmer Resort Mahé★★★★★

      image

      The pools were both good, one with great views and the other quieter.

      Transfer★★★★☆

      The transfers all worked really well but the one on Mahé from the ferry to Valmer was in an old bus that rattled a lot and the driver drove quite quickly.

    • ★★★★★Anthony01.11.2018 12:32

    • Seyvillas were able to recommend the best locations depending on the season and picked very suitable accommodation for our needs. They responded promptly to any emails and it was all seamless.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Amazing destination...didn't know paradise existed until we visited the Seychelles

      Hotel L'Archipel Praslin★★★★★

      image

      Loved the boutique nature of this hotel. Food was excellent, room enormous although a little dated. Beach was fantastic and we loved having breakfast on the beach

      Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare Mahé★★★★☆

      image

      Large resort style hotel. Rooms modern and clean. However, we couldn't swim in the sea during our stay due to red flags and the food was a bit bland and mass produced.

      Transfer★★★★★

      Everything went smoothly

    • ★★★★☆Jorge30.10.2018 05:04

    • Seyvillas funciona bastante bien para reservar hoteles y alquilar coches. Tardan un poco en contestar pero no mucho y la oferta que tienen es muy buena
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      Impresionantes playas y rutas

      The Beach House Mahé★★★★☆

      image

      Muy agradable alojamiento. Las habitaciones son funcionales pero agradables, amplias y limpias. La localización es muy conveniente. Justo enfrente de la playa (hay que cruzar una carretera) y a un paseo de la zona de bares de Beau Vallon. El desayuno completo y fresco. El equipo muy agradable y servicial. Tiene espacio para aparcar dentro del recinto.

    • ★★★★★Barry24.10.2018 16:03

    • Excellent from start to finish,island hopping needs many transfers etc.but everything worked without a hitch.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Wonderful place,climate,surroundings,people,food unbeatable.

      Paradise Sun Hotel Praslin★★★★☆

      image

      Nice friendly hotel,good beach and swimming (despite some seaweed problems ) Great bar and bar-staff,our favorite apero spot of the holiday! Excellent spa.

      Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Stunning hotel,the greeting on arrival set the tone.Fantastic room right in the jungle,great food and service and a lovely spa.They don`t have a good beach but make it up with their ``beach harbour`` and a superb pool area.Quite expensive but it was so good it did`nt seem to matter!

      Hilton Labriz Resort & Spa Silhouette Island★★★☆☆

      image

      Beautiful beach villa and great beach and swimming but some disappointing aspects.Generally a bit run-down and in need of a facelift.We thought they took too much advantage of their exclusive position eg.no walking outside the resort allowed without an expensive guide,no access to the village shop,charges for bike hire (one could only ride around the resort !) and minigolf etc.etc.For an average meal for two in the Japanese restaurant we paid 350.-Swiss francs! Of course, we still had a good time there (the streetfood evening was excellent ) but of the three hotels,this is the least likely that we would go back to.

      Transfer★★★★★

      Everything worked like clockwork, one delay of 45 minutes sitting in the bus on arrival at Mahe airport probably caused by other passengers,otherwise excellent.One even started to enjoy the rugby scrum of reclaiming luggage after each ferry transfer!

    • ★★★★★Muthuraj18.10.2018 10:58

    • I like to thank the Seyvillas team for there support from booking till the checkout of the Villa, They always answered my queries and also helped us with all the information required. In CERF island , Rita was not available but her son Dominic helped us a lot with the greetings , welcome drink and showing all around the villa and also giving more info on things to do on the island and also was smooth with handling things . loved the villa and the staff for there helpfulness.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Seychelles , World of islands . Its was the tourism day we landed in this beautiful island, greeted by the airport staff with creole dance .Our journey begins and we stayed in this country for 9 days travelling 4 most loved islands (mahe, praslin,ladigue and Cerf) . we have covered almost all of the beautiful beaches and other places which are attractive , we did hiking and had been to anse cocos , swim in the natural pool of anse cocos. snorkeled in the St.Anne national park. we feed the tortoises in moyenne island . So many memories we have taken back with us memories which are well captured in pictures . We loved the people , laid back islands, landscapes food and experience . Already most of our friends are planning for seychelles trip , we also like to visit this place again.

      Takamaka Beach Villas Cerf Island★★★★★

      image

      Loved the villa with all the required items, Rooms , kitchen are pretty clean and also with kitchen utensils which are required but one rice cooker was missing. But anyway we managed with other utensils. Awesome place to stay and hear the beautiful songs of birds and the view of the cloud covered Mahe island was superb , loved the island with very less people and privacy.

    • ★★★★★Irma15.10.2018 17:49

    • Website is clear and gives good information.
      Responce on the bookings is also clear and quick.
      Vouchers are good.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      The Seychelles: beautiful nature, friendly people. Self catering houses are very good and nice equipped.

      Les Villas D'Or Praslin★★★★☆

      image

      Self catering houses are clean, very good and nice equipped. Friendly manager (Pierre)! Beautiful garden.

      La Digue Holiday Villa La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Self catering houses are clean, very good and nice equipped. Beautiful garden. Nice owners. We liked the possibility to rent bycicles and to order diner.

      Double Tree by Hilton - Allamanda Resort & Spa Mahé★★★★☆

      image

      Hotel with nice, clean rooms. Very nice staff. Good breakfast and diner. The outside of the building needs a refurbishment.

    • ★★★★★Jolanta14.10.2018 20:33

    • Everything went smooth.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      The place where everything looks like on a postcard just much more better. Peace of heaven.

      Choice Villa Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Beautiful, tidy, having one of the best locations for real relaxation place. We were amazed how apartment personnel takes care on every detail. We felt like beeing among people we can trust and much more, like among persons we know for a long time, they were smiling, helpful and simply enjoying to do their best for us. Hope you see this post, THANK YOU SO MUCH. Hope to see you again.

    • ★★★★★julie02.10.2018 15:29

    • excellent service-
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      loved Praslin and la digue, Mahe was alitte busier

      Beau Bamboo Mahé★★★★★

      image

      excellent service- good welcome, nice apartment =spotless, helpful owner. great apartment

    • ★★★★★Garcia Juan Jose13.08.2018 20:24

    • Organizing our honeymoon with Seyvillas was a perfect decision. Great communication, prompt answers and quick reply to our inquiries among other positive aspects such as a wonderful webpage for organizing island hopping around Seychelles. Thank you for making our honeymoon true!!!
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      Paradise on earth... landscapes, beaches, food, exotic fauna and flora. In order of preference, Mahe, Praslin and La Digue. Be ready for some action in case of renting a car!

      Valmer Resort Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Our stay in the Pool Villa was such an amazing experience! Perfect room and amenities as well as the hotel in general. Friendly staff, awesome breakfast and dinner buffet. Spa highly recommended as well as the beach nearby, Baie St. Lazaire (so far the best during our stay in Seychelles!!)

      Patatran La Digue★★☆☆☆

      image

      Unfortunately our stay in La Digue and in the Honeymoon Suite was not as expected... Facilities of the hotel old fashioned, they do not have a club car and almost all of the rooms are up in a hill. We rented bikes and they were terrible! No maintenance so far, even had an accident because of the brakes. Be prepared for cockroaches at night if you stay up in the hill. The breakfast was the worst of our sta in Seychelles, as well as the dinner we had there... At least the beach nearby the hotel was beautiful.

      Chalets Cote Mer Praslin★★★★☆

      image

      Nice surprise staying here, great price / quality and highly recommended. Awesome staff and really good dinner! Also the pool and the views are really nice, plus its location next to the harbour. I would recommend Cote Mer for a pleasant stay in Praslin

      Transfer★★★★☆

      Everything OK with the transfers. Punctual, confortables and on time all of them

    • ★★★★★George Rowan13.08.2018 12:29

    • Great service booking through the website. And fairly straightforward.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      The Seychelles is amazing, particularly La Digue, would love to go back.

      Le Repaire Boutique Hotel La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Fantastic hotel, enjoyed every minute. So pleased we stayed here rather than anywhere else, staff were great, the Pizzas at the restaurant were insanely good! And the beach and facilities were top notch!

    • ★★★★★Joanna29.07.2018 16:01

    • Very helpful and prompt service from first enquiry and easy payment method.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Diversity of the islands and things to do and the friendly people

      Villa Creole La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Friendly and helpful staff and great to be so close to the beach. Lots of local restaurants and supermarkets within easy cycling and walking distance Felt we were in the heart of the island

      Hilton Labriz Resort & Spa Silhouette Island★★★★★

      image

      Loved this resort with its gorgeous long beach and the hotel's efforts with sustainability. Lovely pool and great choice of restaurants. Great service and friendly staff

      Transfer★★★★★

      All very efficient from beginning to end.

    • ★★★★★JAIRO29.07.2018 12:25

    • Excellent
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Nice place, lovely people

      Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare Mahé★★★★☆

      image

      My only comment is regarding food options: as a place in a island, I expected much more seafood options for either appetizers and main courses, mainly in the beach bar/restaurant. But all other attractions in the resort are very good.

    • ★★★★★Madeleine25.07.2018 22:54

    • It was very nice to get the helpful information beforehand from Seyvillas (packing list etc).
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      It's an absolutely beautiful place. I loved the beaches of course, the glorious sea, the lush tropical landscape, and the (mostly ) laid back people. My favourite island was La Digue, it felt so unspoilt. Beau Vallon seemed big and commercial in comparison, but it had other charms; people watching on the beach, the closeness to Victoria, the Wednesday market.

      The Beach House Mahé★★★★★

      image

      The Beach House was made very special by the kindness and personal care of Cecile. The room was very big and had everything I needed, and it was great to hear and see the sea from my veranda. Jayda cooked me a beautiful meal one evening.

    • ★★★☆☆Deborah25.07.2018 21:54

    • Communication was good once we began to speak to each other by email but I was under the understanding that confirmation would be within 24 hours then find that the acceptance of the booking was within 24 hours and then I was told that I would hear within 3 days if it was confirmed. As this was a late booking this was no good and so, through email communication, we managed to get it confirmed in the following 24hours.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      We saw only 3 of the islands but thought they were all delightful. La Digue was a little disturbing in terms of the local hospitality in some cases being rather resentful. Otherwise both other islands most hospitable.

      Cote D'Or Chalets Praslin★★☆☆☆

      image

      Disappointing. The chalet smelt musty when we arrived and didn't appear to have been aired before arrival. The receptionist seemed insistant that we needed to book all of our requirements, tours, car hire etc through her and this was all before we had been shown to our room. Whilst some of the kitchen fridge, crockery, pots and pans etc appeared to be new the bathroom felt like it needed an upgrade and we did not get hot water for any of our showers during our 4 day stay. We were told that this was due to the weather however, after day 1 the sun was shining constantly. On day 2 we were asked if it was ok if our room wasn't serviced as they were short staffed. We did agree as we felt sorry for the reception lady as she said she was going to have to service the room, but it is not what we expected for the price we had paid for the room. The location is great, just a few minutes walk from a lovely stretch of the beach and with shops nearby if self-catering.

    • ★★★★★Stine08.07.2018 08:56

    • Great service and very fast replies on any questions.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Secondat time on The seychelles. Was there 10 years ago. Not that much have change. Still love everything...

      Patatran La Digue★★★★☆

      image

      Great location, very nice staff and great service. Hotel a little warndown, but nice and clean....

    • ★★★★★Christian03.07.2018 18:01

    • Always quick and informative response.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Lovely country with beautiful nature and kind people.

      Villa Roscia Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Flawless service. Owner really did his best to make us feel comfortable. Due to a misunderstanding, we were about to miss our flight to our next destination but he really did everything possible to make it in time to the airport. Very impressive!

    • ★★★★☆kelvyn03.07.2018 17:59

    • Very good and helpful with timely responses
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      The vibe, friendly people generally helpful and relaxed in a tropical paradise

      Coco de Mer & Black Parrot Suites Praslin★★★★☆

      image

      Clean, generally helpful staff, I have dietary requirements and they changed menus to suit, lovely location quite remote but we preferred that.

      Le Surmer La Digue★★★★☆

      image

      We loved La Digue, and La Surmer was equally laid back, more basic but large spacious villas that some might say needed updating but we enjoyed the laid back vibe, Great location.

      Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant Mahé★☆☆☆☆

      image

      Very poor, rooms were old, shower curtain and bathroom very tired and dirty we believe the bathroom smelled of sewerage. Water in hallway was left for sometime, ashtrays unemptied and Staff appeared disinterested. food was VERY disappointing although they did try to adapt breakfast arrangements because of our early start, it was a poor end to a wonderful holiday.

      Transfer★★★★☆

      Generally excellent, we shared a transit at the end and appeared to have been told the wrong pick up time that meant others were waiting for us.....otherwise generally very efficient

    • ★★★★★Kathleen28.05.2018 20:53

    • Very happy with all my interactions with the staff there. Each time I asked for anything, the reply was prompt and helpful.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Loved the Seychelles, the natural beauty is unmatched.

      Villa Dorado Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Breakfast was great, always served with a smile. My room was lovely, large and clean. The beach is great for swimming during high tide.

      Patatran La Digue★★★★★

      image

      I stayed in the honeymoon suite which was it's own separate little villa. It surpassed my expectations. The location is very pretty, the breakfast was good and evening meals too. Entertainment on Thursday night really let you get a feel for the locals.

      Palm Beach Hotel Praslin

      image

      The staff here is wonderful, breakfast buffet is good. I liked my room, it was very clean and quiet there.

    • ★★★★★Barath27.05.2018 13:51

    • Would surely recommend the services provided by your team. The accommodations provided were very comfortable and clean. Very well located with friendly hotel staff.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Clear waters and lovely people. This sums up our journey to this beautiful island. SALUT SEYCHELLES.

      Fleur de Lys La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Crown Beach Hotel Mahé★★★★★

      image

    • ★★★★★Andreas24.05.2018 18:27

    • Quick and friendly and helpful.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      3rd time there...stilll the paradise from earlier days...though the number of tourists seems to have tripled it is still chilled and relaxed.

      The Beach House Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Cecil is the best...even drove me to the dentist;-)) Best value for money!!! We miss the nights on the veranda across the beach...we will be back!!!

      Le Relax Luxury Lodge La Digue★★★★★

      image

      If you prefer to stay away from people this might be the place for you, too. Just six rooms/villas equals to max 12 people that might cross your way. You need to rent bikes though...it’s a 10 minutes ride to the Jetty and La Passe. The staff is small and very forthcoming...make you feel “home” very quickly.

      Coral Strand Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Perfect location, great staff, good food for moderate prices (for Seychelles). Great for families with children, too.

      Transfer

      Everything worked out flawlessly. Very friendly people! Will go again with SeyVillas!

    • ★★★☆☆Arto07.05.2018 16:37

    • The service is totally OK, not extremely good but fear enough. Few points I would do better: For this week, they did not give new shapoo and I was run out of shampoo in two last days. Some morning there were some lack of items on breakfast like no coffe cuops, pancaces were finished. Extra positive points for shef making excellent omelets!
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      Nice weather, sun is what you search and that is what you find.

      Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Mahé★★★☆☆

      image

      Accomodation good

      Transfer★★★★☆

      Was in time and very friendly.

    • ★★★★★Stefan19.04.2018 13:39

    • All good, fast response
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Definitely will visit again!

      Le Surmer La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Cote D'Or Chalets Praslin★★★★★

      image

    • ★★★★★Ulla19.04.2018 11:40

    • Extraordinary service
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Fantastic nature clean waters spectacular wildlife and the friendliest most happy and helpful people on this planet❤️

      Hotel La Roussette Mahé★★★☆☆

      image

      Ok for our purpose a good solution

      Bird Island Lodge Bird Island★★★★☆

      image

      Must return!!! Stunning exotic ( but we love birds even the noise❤️) food could be a little bit tastier which is reason for four stars

      Variety Garden of Eden 7 nights Seychelles★★★★★

      image

      Perfect in all respects Perhaps there would be time to tell a bit more of the history of the Seychelles- I am certain it would be appreciated Fantastic food but each serving could be a bit smaller, feels awful to leave on the plate

      Transfer★★★★★

    • ★★★★★Antti Veli Johannes14.04.2018 19:37

    • Very good service by Seywillas. I can recommend all my experience in depth
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      A quiet, relaxed holiday destination, though quite expensive

      Berjaya Praslin Resort Praslin★★★☆☆

      image

      Hotel overall, value for moneyservice, but level quite weak

      Le Repaire Boutique Hotel La Digue★★★★☆

      image

      small pleasant hotel, stylish newly renovated room

      AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa Mahé★★★☆☆

      image

      Good hotel. dinner on the standing table was good. The price of the hotel was overvalued

      Transfer★★★★☆

      Transportation was just fine. The only chaos of ships leaving at the quayside

    • ★★★★★Oswald Peter07.04.2018 18:22

    • Service of SeyVillas was fantastisk. CreolTravel was everytime here where we arrived. It could not be better.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      We think Praslin and La Digue er the best places in the world if you like to be on a beach. Everything is clean. A lot of fishes and corals. The water around Cerf was not so clear but there where small sharks and skates to see in the night. Not so good on Cerf was the low frequent sound day and night which came from the other side on Mahe. It looks bad for me with burning oil to make electric energy. We booked 4 nights and there was only one boat tour for free. I think we'll not return to Cerf.

      Acquario Villa Praslin★★★★☆

      image

      There is a neighbor with 3 dogs and sometimes a lot of noise. The road in front of the garden was a surprise. The apartment was very good.

      Fleur de Lys La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Could not be better.

      Fairy Tern Cerf Island★★★★★

      image

      The apartment was amazing. The owners were very nice.

      Transfer★★★★★

      everything was perfect

    • ★★★★★Ann-Karin Gyttrup26.03.2018 13:09

    • Very nice place and staff. Good breakfast. We are very satiesfied and can easily recomend the place to other.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Seychelles is fantastic - we have been here 4 times, so I dont think I need to say more. Mahe, Praslin and La Digue are the islands we have been visiting all 4 times. It is one thing which is sad - the traffic on La Digue :( We miss the oxcart. No it is too many and too big cars at this small Island - and some are driving really fast on the narrow roads......

      The Beach House Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Small, but very clean, nice staff and nice sunset

    • ★★★★★Izabela26.03.2018 12:37

    • excellent
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      a tropical paradise, very clean, excellent food

      La Fontaine Holiday Apartments and Villas Mahé★★★★☆

      image

      Good value for money, good location, nice apartment, very spacious.

    • ★★★★★Quintus19.03.2018 23:49

    • The personnel at seyvillas did a brilliant job and i would recommend them to anyone.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★☆☆

      this was my 5th trip to seychelles but it will probably be my last. It has changed for the worst in 2 aspects. 1. It has become far to expensive. My previous trip was 6 years ago and prices for everything has increased by 100-150% that is just daylight robbery. I personally dont understand how the locals with average jobs will be able to afford a living in the next few years if it keeps going at this rate. 2. To many foreigners. I am not talking about tourist but about foreigners living and working in seychelles. I have always felt welcome in the past by the locals as they are friendly and always willing to help and share a smile. But now as a tourist i have to deal with unfriendly non locals which i flooding to the seychelles. Especially beau vallon and victoria is the worst hit im my opinion.

      Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Mahé★☆☆☆☆

      image

      Probably one of the worst places i have stayed in on my travels. The hotel is in a bad state with maintenance needed on all fronts. The main restaurant serves food which is tasteless and not worth it for any prices. The staff is unfriendly and seems more like they are unhappy slaves then wanting to help and give a great service. Taking into account the price you pay there are much better accommodation for a better price.

      Transfer★★★★★

      Friendly staff, excellent service.

    • ★★★★★Lukas19.03.2018 15:20

    • All SeyVillas services went without any mistake.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Sechelles are most beautiful destination I ever seen. We tried almost all of 18 beaches on La Digue (for others I forgot climbing stuff home :/) and all of them gave us different experience. One is the best for photoshooting, other for swimming and other for shining. People are very friendly. Everybody makes your vacation perfect.

      Chalet Bamboo Vert La Digue★★★★★

      image

      When somebody ask me where to stay on Seychelles I give them the one option and it's Chalet Bamboo Vert. There are few guesthouses with private terasse inside private area. The area is still clean cause when you sleep gardener (I think he calls Gerry) collect leafs, when you leave to the beach he cut grass so you don't have to hear it and cleaning ladies makes your appartement clean. So it's kind of magic when you leave a mess on your appartment and it's really clean when you come back. Breakfast and dinner - all ingredients was really fresh (I think they collect it on the way to kitchen from trees). Quality of meal was really high. Quantity - Once I tried to have a lunch, but when I saw so much food at dinner found out that was a big mistake. Huge thanks to our cooker and kitchen staff ;) And also huge thanks to manager - Selby who helped us to find our baggage and all other services which made our vacation amazing :)

    • ★★★★★Krista18.03.2018 20:33

    • Communication with the agency was highly responsive.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Seychelles are a pleasant destination for visit. The beaches are beautifully landscaped and clean, and on some of the beaches there was a lifeguard present. We were surprised at the orderliness of towns, and traffic is also very well organized. Seychelles are a place where you can feel safe and without worry, and forget about your everyday problems.

      Cote d'Or Apartments Praslin★★★★★

      image

    • ★★★★☆Sarah07.03.2018 17:14

    • Seyvillas were very prompt with their reply and very helpful answering all the questions I had - I would definitely recommend them. They offer a range of Properties to cater for all groups and price points. We were very happy with our choice.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Seychelles is a great destination to visit - the people are very friendly and helpful, it is a very casual island outside of the big resort hotels. Visiting the Seychelles is not going to be a cheap holiday - but there are ways to enjoy the Island and not spend the earth. Staying in one of the options of accommodation provided by Seyvillas was a great way to keep the budget down - they have options that cater for all price-ranges. Also eating the local food is great - you will never taste fish as fresh as the ones caught each day by the local fishermen - they sell them on the side of the road and for a few Euros you can buy beautiful types of fresh fish (you need to know how to gut & clean a fish though - but don't let this put you off) - take it home and bar-b-que it, or make it into a curry with some local spices. Buy locally produced fruit and vegetables from the sellers on the side of the road also. Most definitely hire a car - this way you will be able to explore all of the Island - go off the beaten track and you will come across some of the most beautiful deserted beaches. The speed limit is 40kmph so driving is easy, although roads are thin and overtaking is impossible. Remember not to leave anything on view in your car as I believe theft is quite high. we were advised not to leave anything unattended on the Beach - which was a bit of a worry - but luckily we had no bad memories to take back from the Seychelles. The best Beach is Anse Intendance without a doubt - although there are no facilities (A Banyan Tree Hotel at one end and if your lucky a local man selling juices & cocktails at the other) - but the snorkelling here is great, the waves are fun (too dangerous to swim from June-September) and some sun shelter from over hanging Coconut Trees. Sit on the beach with a few cold beers (24 Rupees in the local Shops - anything from 65 - 105 Rupees in Bars & Restaurants) and watch the Sunset. It is a magic island and we hope to visit again someday

      South Point Chalets Mahé★★★★☆

      image

      We were lucky as when we arrived our 1 Bed Villa had been overbooked - so we were given a 3 Bed House instead. This was in a lovely quiet location on the property with a big covered terrace to sit on in the evenings. This house was of a 2.5/3 star standard - it was cleaned every day by the wonderful Pascalina who gave us Fresh Towels when we needed them & Beach Towels were provided which really helped on the packing. With a little bit of effort and upgrading of some of the facilities the Ratings of this property could be improved. Windows that didn't shut meant that all sorts of creatures could get in - so be warned - but don't let this put you off. South Point Chalets is set inland with the morning crowing of the local Cockerel and the evening barking (and visits) of local Dogs - but this, together with the Restaurant opposite (who's food was excellent and worth visiting) which doubled as the Sunday Church - made for a very atmospheric stay. The location is perfect for exploring being situated in the South of the Island within a few minute drive to both the West and East Coasts and some of the best Beaches. The Manager Ronelle was not there so much but to be honest Pascalina answered any queries that we had. As I mentioned the Seychelles is expensive to eat out and on our first night we ate at the property - for €50 for 2 for the fish we later learnt to only cost €3 seemed extortionate - but it was nice to know that we would arrive to food on our first night and not have to fend for ourselves until we had got our bearings. All in All I would recommend staying at South Point Chalets - we stayed for 8 nights in February and the rate definitely helped us to keep the costs of our trip down.

    • ★★★★★Marko Jouko Kristian06.02.2018 08:17

    • Everything was excellent on the SeyVillas services from the booking of the trip via web page
      and email communication to the actual holiday trip and arrangements during it.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      Seychelles certainly did have those paradise locations what we came to see and experience for. We liked the creole food and mostly also enjoyed the people's hospitality. In some places we did not quite get the usual friendly service.

      Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Mahé★★★☆☆

      image

      Transfers to and from accommodation were excellent. The service from the resort staff lacked friendliness and promptness. E.g. when we arrived we got a room only at 2pm and then the room that we got was in the condition that the previous guests had left it. So it was not cleaned at all. Eventually we got a new room instead but we were weary from the long travel to Seychelles so we would have liked to have a smooth and friendly wellcome.

      Le Relax Beach Resort Praslin★★★★★

      image

      Transfers to and from accommodation were excellent. Very friendly staff and excellent food. Seems like the smaller the accommodation the better the service. Beautiful location with garden and superb beach.

      La Diguoise La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Transfers to and from accommodation were again excellent. Very friendly staff and excellent food. Again seems like the smaller the accommodation the better the service. Beautiful location with garden.

      Transfer★★★★★

      Transfers services were excellent throughout our holiday.

    • ★★★★☆Willem05.02.2018 18:14

    • Everything worked fine
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Closest place to Paradise I have been

      Crown Beach Hotel Mahé★★★★★

      image

      A wonderfull resort where we enjoyed a very relaxing and pleasant stay for almost a week.

      Villa Bananier Praslin★★★★☆

      image

      Everything we needed was present. We had 4 great days on Praslin.

      Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant Mahé★★☆☆☆

      image

      We only stayed one night in the Relax hotel. A bit isolated place, we had a room that obvious was not cleaned after the last inhabitants. The sheets in the bed were dirty, used tissues between the sheets, pencil capsule on the small bed table and papers in the bathroom closet. After our call the sheets were replaced, but not after some critical questons were asked. We arrived between 3 and 4 pm and needed a bed for one night because our plane was leaving next morning. But still the person responsible asked whether we made the stains ourselves, and why did not we notice the stains earlier? The pillows and duvet cover did not need change according to this representative. In the restaurant they could not serve fresh juice because the machine was broken. Same story for the capucino: machine broken. Next morning we told again our complaints during check out. After half an hour the manager proposed a deduction of 10% of our dining bill of € 60,-. We paid the dining bill in full of course. Maybe we had a very bad moment in the life of this hotel. But when I compare the Relax with the other hotels we visited on the Seychelles I dare say that management is not very present.

    • ★★★★★Niina Katariina27.01.2018 18:27

    • Must say I'm more than pleased with the service we got from the SeyVillas: from the first contact by e-mail to the actual journey with the transportation from the airport to the hotel and to the next destination. And the hotel we were recommended by the SeyVillas was lovely!
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Paradise! Worth waiting for definitely: friendly people, good food, not too many tourists...loved it.

      Dhevatara Beach Hotel Praslin★★★★★

      image

      As I mentioned before: Hotel Dhevatara was great! Manager Rene and his staff were friendly and knew what they were doing, so it was easy to enjoy and relax during our stay. Really felt cosy...with luxury touch :-).

      Transfer★★★★★

      Transfer service was great: always in time and friendly. We didn't have to take care of anything else than just be in the right place at the right time. Thank you so much!!!

    • ★★★★☆Brent24.01.2018 16:30

    • Fairly easy to use. Would like to see the credit card processing fee removed.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      Amazing beaches! Fun to drive around the island and find your own private beach for the day.

      La Casa Grande Praslin★★★☆☆

      image

      Villa La Casa Grande is in a fantastic location. Very large and spacious. We were disappointed that for the price we paid that simple things such as a fan in the fairly hot living room were not offered. The lighting in the bedroom was not very ideal. Also, they could have included at least 1 gb of internet as that only cost a extremely small fraction of what we paid for the week. Also, the drinking water tank was only half full upon arrival and we were asked to pay for another. When we explained that we only received a half full water bottle for the water cooler they did promptly purchase and deliver a new one for us. The person that manages the property stops by twice a day, which once again at the price we were paying seemed to be slightly intrusive. Though, they were very kind and made sure our needs were met. We appreciated that the home came with some basic food for cooking. The villa was fairly clean and well maintained. The distance to the beach is not a very comfortable walk as the hills are extremely steep, so we were glad we had a car. Do note that there is a small hotel next door and a home on the other side of the villa that play extremely loud music. Sometimes this happens till late into the night. There is also a group of Rastas that hold a service up the hill and play music. Just be aware that while this is a fairly secluded location, it is not quiet (out of the control of the owner).

    • ★★★★★Heidi22.01.2018 18:09

    • Easy booking process, quick replies and updated offers. Really easy way of booking all at once from one place.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      Great destination for families and everyone who enjoys nature & beauty of the islands. Diving is also great. As a negative is the terrible and overpriced food, so self-catering is a good option. La Digue is definetly my favorite of the islands.

      La Diguoise La Digue★★★★☆

      image

      Beautyful guesthouse with excellent service. We had to change room because of loud neighbours, but it was all well handled.

      The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach Mahé★★★★☆

      image

      Nice 5 star resort, service not the standard it should be, but overall a really nice resort

      Transfer★★★★★

      Everything as booked, some of the vehicles were a bit outdated and did not feel safe

    • ★★★★☆Jakob dige22.01.2018 14:59

    • .
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      .

      Silhouette Sea Star & Sea Bird Seychelles★★★★☆

      image

      Sea Star. Good service from the staff and was allways feeling safe on board and on the exspeditions. Very Nice with glutenfree food for my wife.

    • ★★★★☆Dan-Eric08.01.2018 17:21

    • First, we found the website absolutely excellent for planning our trip to the Seychelles. All bookings and transfers worked very smoothly. The Creole representatives that came and talked to us on Mahe and on Praslin were not up to the same standards as everything else. Especially the representative on Praslin did not give much accurate information and never called us back about rental cars as he promised.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★☆☆

      We generally liked the Seychelles. It was interesting to see three islands (Mahe, Praslin and La Digue) and we spent the right number of days on each island. The beaches were excellent, although on Praslin and La Digue many beaches are useful for swimming only a few hours around high tide. The fact that private landowners prevent access to public beaches is sad, as is the fact that they have managed to dump enormous barriers of sharp rocks on the beach to prevent people to walk from one beach along to the next. Walking on trails and swimming at the surf beaches were fantastic, and made the trip a memorable one. The food is not particularly exciting but extremely expensive.

      Romance Bungalows Mahé★★★★☆

      image

      The managers and staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave much more good advice than the people from Creole. The room standard and internet was not very good, but the friendliness made up for that many times over.

      Chateau Sans Souci Praslin★★★★★

      image

      This was an excellent place with super friendly and helpful managers and staff. The rooms had very high standard and fast internet everywhere. Everything was absolutely perfect here.

      La Diguoise La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Again, the managers and staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and their food was excellent. Room standard was very good, but internet was slow and only worked at the reception.

      Transfer★★★★☆

      Worked every time.

    • ★★★★★William05.01.2018 15:05

    • fantastic range of hotels/villas and you fixed a small complication over xmas regarding min no of nights / gala dinner etc thanks.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      Pluses first . . . . Jurassic park scenery. Great beaches. Clean seas. Lovely climate. Hotels we stayed at were lovely MANY THANKS WE WILL BE COMING BACK . . . see below reviews. Minuses . . . . rip off metered taxi fares 50 euro for a 20 min ride?? Some kind of cartel going on?? . . . only realistic alternative for tourists is to rent a car as buses will not take luggage and many bus drivers seem angry about something ?? so leads to some exciting rides!! Buses are in very poor order mechanically and belching diesel fumes . . . which for an "eco" philosophy (as Seychelles trying to brand themselves) is a very bad example. Also hard to understand routes . . . maybe a tourist bus route handout would be welcome (islands too small really to warrant car hire if wanting to be "Eco". . . they MUST improve buses and make available to all). We are not complex bound tourists so tried walking to many different beaches . . . but footpaths often long overgrown and walking on roads is risky due to Buses. Fix up the footpaths please. Cycling was great in La digue though with limited vehicles (but getting more apparently). Food in Seychelles generally average and expensive and drinks too (Castello was commendably good though). Finally . . . One of best beaches on La Digue Anse Cocos now seems to be inaccessible on foot/bicycle. Also 3 of best beaches on Praslin owned by a golf course!! They do say who can come in! Finally sad to see BIG tortoises in little pens. Eco Seychelles govt should make more space for them.

      Chateau Saint Cloud La Digue★★★★☆

      image

      Most beautiful place on the planet. Hotel is beautiful old colonial style with the very best quality fittings in rooms - a timeless beauty. Great gardens great pool great setting. Great staff. Food average . . . maybe we were a bit off season as only 3 tables were occupied for dinner . . . ?

      Castello Beach Hotel Praslin★★★★★

      image

      Great room. Great staff. Great food. Great pool. 30 min walk to 4 of best beaches on the planet (3 owned by golf course - so permission needed). Many thanks.

    • ★★★★★Fabrizio02.01.2018 20:10

    • Quick and easy research and brilliant accomodation
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      A paradise, simple as that!

      The Beach House Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Really nice Villa close to a beautiful beach and few minutes walk away from Beau Vallon. Beautiful and spacious rooms, clean and comfy. Me and my wife really had a delightful time, we also recommend to try the Creole dinner! Cheerful and super polite Staff made our stay memorable. Thank you All. Fabrizio & Glenda

    • ★★★★★Paul19.12.2017 16:17

    • All fine.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★☆

      Very nice

      The Beach House Mahé

      image

      Good location. Nice room with lovely Seaview terrace. Super breakfast. Friendly. Value for money.

    • ★★★★★Meredith Austin18.12.2017 17:17

    • The only hitch with booking was the time difference between Germany and Colorado - otherwise the staff was quick to respond to emails and very helpful.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Incredible honeymoon location - we had the best experiences at all of the resorts - it was a lovely time of year to be there. Transfers were seamless and on time. The food at all locations was delicious.

      Constance Ephelia Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Like a camp for adults - options of being on the N or S beach, zip lining, lounging, super attentive staff. Buffet has so many options and the Michelin star restaurant was a truly over the top experience. The 'cove' beach area was pristine and beautiful. Very relaxing. Best spa we'd ever experienced.

      Bird Island Lodge Bird Island★★★★★

      image

      Not sure what words could be used to describe this gem of a place - beautiful and a true retreat - you literally feel like you are the only person on the whole island. We arrived to a stormy night and the waves sound like they are just feet from your room. Walking the entirety of the island each day was wonderful, beaches had some seagrass, which was a little impeding to the snorkeling but thats nature! The tortoises and birds, the nature walks with Robby - all just little moments that put you at ease and wish you could come back again and again.

      Raffles Praslin

      image

      Excellent service - 5* all the time. Staff knew our names everywhere we went. The fusion restaurant was our favorite restaurant of the trip. We loved our villa, as it was the end unit and very private. Pool was stunning, massages were great.

      Transfer★★★★★

      Always on time - comfortable and courteous.

    • ★★★★★Benjamin James17.12.2017 07:57

    • Brilliant service throughout the entire process. Thanks so much!
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Lovely islands, friendly people, beautiful scenery. Only down-side was that we felt a little uncertain about the safety of leaving our car and carrying around expensive equipment with us a few times.

      Tropical Hideaway Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Great self catering accommodation, clean, well equipped and spacious. Great hosts and management team also.

    • ★★★★☆Adrian02.12.2017 21:02

    • When we booked we had no knowledge at all about the Seychelles and put ourselves totally in the hands of Gessica from Seyvillas. She advised on the choice of hotel, the type of cruise and the apartment on Mahe. It turned out that Gessica gave great advice, with all three being superb. We have rated this 4stars, only because we had to chase to receive the hotel vouchers. But we can assure you that everything went well, with bookings and transfers all being handled efficiently.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Awesome! Totally awesome. We had an amazing time. Our decision to start off with an island cruise by catamaran was totally the right choice. Time stood still and the week felt like two weeks. We saw some wonderful places and can thoroughly recommend the Seychelles. They should be on everyone's wish list. We had a great crew who made everything feel so special. Terence the chef was able to conjure up some great dishes every day, and has a fantastic way with fish. All the islands have a different character, and sailing between them was a nice way to get a taste of each. Coming ashore for our final week was also a good way to relax and soak up some sun. Beau Vallon on Mahe was a good choice - plenty of quality restaurants and bars to hand.

      Eden Bleu Hotel Mahé★★★★★

      image

      We rate the hotel as five stars. The staff were welcoming and friendly and made every effort to allow us access to our room as early as possible (we arrived at 8 am after a long flight). Our room was very comfortable and clean and made a great stepping stone to joining the boat.

      Dream Yacht Praslin Dream Seychelles★★★★★

      image

      We give this five stars as well. We were a bit anxious as to how we would get on with the other guests and the crew, but we soon formed some good friendships. The boat is big enough to spread out and not be on top of each other. The food was really enjoyable - don't expect haute cuisine but better than that it is good, honest well-cooked home-style and very nourishing. The itinerary is superb and you see so much. It is so tranquil and we anchored most nights which is so peaceful. Any drawback ? Perhaps some may find the rooms small and with no aircon at night they can be stifling. But there is always the option to sleep outside under the stars.

      Beau Bamboo Mahé★★★★★

      image

      The photos on the internet do not do justice to this lovely apartment. It is much bigger than you expect. The location is perfect and we rate it five stars. Angie, the owner is extremely helpful and willing to help or advise. Small touches made us feel very special. Well done Angie. Some good restaurants nearby and the beach is just fantastic and was never crowded. We took a fishing trip which we booked from a kiosk and it was great value -€350 well spent, and a must for anyone who fancies some deep-seafishing without the expense of having a large charter boat. We caught loads. Ask for Vincent as your skipper. He has great knowledge.

      Transfer★★★★☆

      All worked well and every transfer was punctual. Five stars.

    • ★★★★☆Myrto27.11.2017 23:10

    • Service was very good and all stuff were helpful
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      It was lovely break. The sea, places and cuisine were worth it, I totally recommend it! Drawbacks: It is generally overpriced holiday destination and the day is very short so it gets dark at 18.30 and dinner places close after 22.00

      Hide Away Praslin★★★★☆

      image

      Daniel and his wife were very friendly and helpful. However I believe the room was expensive for two persons. It was a shame there were no double rooms left and we were given a large flat that could accommodate 5 (!) people.

      Transfer★★★★☆

      Not applicable.

    • ★★★★☆Edward William19.11.2017 10:16

    • Perfectly managed with n o problems at all
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      4 days on bird island were perfect as usual

      Bird Island Lodge Bird Island★★★★★

      image

      perfect for my needs

      VPM Cocktail Praslin Seychelles★★★★★

      image

      Now that was outstanding. What a fantastic crew and experience. We found a whale shark in the middle of nowhere and swam with it for 20 minutes. Plus the skippers knowledge ( got us to places before the crowd arrived. Fantastic

      L'Habitation Cerf Island★★★☆☆

      image

      A bit of a let down with a very bad experience with one of the staff. I suggested that the owner should get rid of him if he wanted his business to grow.

      Transfer★★★★☆

      very well organised but, you should make it clearer that all costs are not inclusive. This is my only suggestion. Otherwise a great company to do business with.

    • ★★★★★Roman Sysak03.11.2017 12:00

    • SeyVillas service was outstanding that you want from travel agent. Keep up great work!!!
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      Great fishing spot !!!

      Transfer★★★★★

      ok

    • ★★★★★Aviv Tron24.10.2017 06:36

    • Always here to help with any question. and every answer is nice and straight to the point
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      The perfect holiday, I would recommend to anyone to go the the Seychelles

      Le Domaine de La Reserve Praslin★★★★☆

      image

      Great hotel- you have almost everything in it, big rooms, well equipped, good view to the ocean, nice beach, great swimming pool, and very friendly staff.

      Le Relax Luxury Lodge La Digue★★★☆☆

      image

      Nice hotel, a bit far of the center of the city. the little swimming pool is irrelevant. the beach of the hotel is tiny. Just for sleeping- the rooms are great! and the shower is perfect.

      Transfer★★★★★

      The transfers were very well arranged, with a VIP reception every time. If you dwell on taking it or not- it's worth every penny!

    • ★★★★☆Anouk Lauwerijssen15.10.2017 20:03

    • Always a fast respons if i had any questions. Very smooth communication. A lot of option where possible.
    • Detailed review
    • Holiday on the Seychelles★★★★★

      We had a lovely holliday, everything was great! The children also loved it. We asked for baby cots, only all of the accomodations had only one babycot but they all want to think in solutions and where very kind.

      Beach Villa Guesthouse Praslin★★★★★

      image

      We had a great stay at Beach villa guesthouse. Very good service, our luggage was missing when we arrived, the owner of Beach villa arranged everything and kept is up to date. The food was very good, beceause of the kids it was possible tot have dinner at the veranda in front of the room. (Very good WiFi!!)

      La Diguoise La Digue★★★★★

      image

      Very nice (big) room, the kids loved this place. The garden is very big and the loved to run (we had to keep an eye beceause of the swimming pool and pond). Very good services, and the food was great!! Every time something different. (Only (slow)WiFi at the reception ????)

      Stephna Residence Mahé★★★★★

      image

      Loved this place! Nice owner and staff they where very helpfull. Very clean house!

      Transfer★★★★☆

      Did not booked any transfer service

This website uses cookies to enhance your browser experience. Learn more.